English & French Teacher


As a Bachelor's degree graduate in English linguistics, literature and civilisation, I have a deep understanding of the English language and a native level when it comes to speaking, writing, reading and listening.

I have experience as an English tutor and as an English teacher for students from various grades. I am specialised in teaching English to children from age 4 to 11 in one-to-one or group classes and have been doing so since May 2023 in an online international school called GlobeSchooler. My focus is excellence, discovery and playfulness, which is achieved by being in alignment with the British or American curriculum (depending on the students' goals) and by adapting to the students' interests when preparing lessons and games.

Serial No: 177498
Skills keywords: children's English teacher, english tutor, Freelance english teacher, french speaker, native english speaker

List Of Qualifications & Related Skills:

• Teaching English to non-native children
• British Curriculum, EYFS
• Level 5 TEFL course
• Linguistics
• Teaching French
• Proficiency in English
• Proficiency in French
• British & American Literature
• Knowledge of standard Arabic
• Problem-solving
• Patience
• Focus and setting long-term goals
• Caregiving

Previous Employment Details:

• May 2023 - ongoing: English teacher for children and specialist advisor at a trilingual online school (Globeschooler). I have been teaching non-native students from 4 to 11 years old, including students located in the Middle East and seeking to integrate a British/American school. I have taught in
one-to-one and group classes, according to the British curriculum and/or the American curriculum. My teaching methods emphasises playfulness, discovery and kindness.
• November 2022 - ongoing : English tutor at GoStudent. I have tutored mainly non-native female students from middle school to undergraduate.

Interests & Hobbies:

• Reading about a wide range of topics and in multiple languages
• Islamic studies (aqeedah, seerah, fiqh)
• Tajwid
• Learning languages, especially Arabic. I also used to learn Japanese and Turkish.
• Science
• Cooking
• Hiking
• Nature
• Homesteading
• Self-improvement and psychology
• Teaching methods

Current location:  Occitanie, France - View on map
Nationality: French
Spoken languages: Arabic, english, french, spanish