Outgoing Healthcare Assistant seeking work in UK

Available

I am an outgoing, patient, compassionate, dedicated individual who loves working with people. I derive motivation from the work I do assisting others gain independence. This makes me treat each patient with kindness, respect and dignity. I am committed to providing high quality care to patients and their families ensuring that they receive the best possible care. I am a team player with good communication skills. I have three years experience in caring for patients with various needs; and have the relevant qualifications.

Serial No: 183794
Skills keywords: care assistant, carer, healthcare assistant, support care worker

List Of Qualifications & Related Skills:

QUALIFICATIONS

Certificate in Care giving
Diploma in Nursing & Patient Care
Certificate in Elderly care
Certificate in First Aid & CPR
Certificate in Special Needs

SOFT SKILLS

Good Listening skills
Good Communication skills
Exceptional customer care

HARD SKILLS

Palliative care
Clinical documentation
Vital signs and history taking
Patient care and safety
Patient monitoring
Safeguarding
Wound care
Oral care
Basic life support
Catheter care

Interests & Hobbies:

I love reading books especially novels and nature magazines
Traveling and hiking in the mountains
Cooking nutritional meals
Watching and playing sports
Dancing and singing
Cycling and swimming
Visiting the gym

Previous Employment Details:

As a Caregiver for the past three years, I have provided compassionate care to individuals with physical and mental disabilities - helping them with their daily needs such as bathing, dressing and meal preparation. My responsibilities include (i) helping with activities for daily living (ii) assisting in mobility, through manual handling techniques (iii) personal care (iv) specialised care plans for people with dementia (v) carefully administering medication and recording different intakes and times

Current location:  Northern Cape, South Africa - View on map
Nationality: Zimbabwean
Preferred Sector of Employment:  Medical and Nursing
Spoken languages: english
Location I am interested in working: canada, United Kingdom, United States





popup-img