Tel: +44 (0) 2079890750

Global Recruitment Experts

Access to millions of CV's and
thousands of international jobs

CV, Dental Nurse, Targeting International Opportunities

I am currently available for work
Serial No: 5291
(05/06/1993, female)
List top 5 skills: efficient, hard working, organised, proactive, quick learner
Current location: 

England, United Kingdom - View on map

Practice Manager, Smileright Dental Clinic (Private):  April 2013 – Present

This was a brand new practice in the centre of London.  I was fortunate to be there from the very beginning and helped set up the practice; including going through the compliance folders, hiring and training new staff and, initially, working closely with the management team to develop and carry out marketing strategies.  As the practice grew, my role as practice manager turned more to the day to day running of the practice and ensuring that all patients had an outstanding patient journey, in keeping with the company’s aims.  As well as our patients, I always make sure that all staff members are fully trained and happy in their work. I particularly enjoy the clinical and compliance side of my role: validating and auditing the various policies and procedures, ensuring they are followed and constantly improving our standards to ensure our patients receive the best possible care.  I hope to go on to become a CQC Registered manager in the very near future.

Senior Dental Nurse, The Maltings Dental Surgery (NHS/Private): Sept 2011 – April 2013

Working as a dental nurse really helped hone my organisation skills and significantly improved my high standards of efficiency.  In order to run a smooth surgery I have to pre-empt what the dentist and patient will need and strive to be prepared for all eventualities before the need arises.  I have experience using R4 and SOE.  As senior nurse one of my main responsibilities is validating and auditing the decontamination process on a daily, weekly and monthly basis as well as training and managing staff.  I have also worked with the administration side of the practice and quickly learnt how to handle transactions, process patients and deal with minor complaints, in a professional manner.

BHS Weekend Associate, BHS York:  August 2009 – April 2010

I worked for British Home Stores on a weekend basis, where I had a variety of responsibilities on the shop floor.  I quickly learnt all the skills within my first few days, meeting both the customer’s and the store’s needs.  I worked mainly on the tills and fitting rooms, and also sold the BHS Mastercard to each customer.  After just 3 months I was given higher security clearance which is normally only given after a minimum 6 months, to trusted and proactive team members.

Avon Representative:  February 2007 – December 2009

This was a joint business venture with my sister.  We were responsible for the ordering, processing and delivering of all products for a large customer base.  I was in charge of collecting and banking our takings and giving the correct change when necessary.  I worked with our customers on a one to one basis and I always did my best to meet their needs and to help them in any way I could.

Amarsys Limited and Orange Pippin:  July 2006 - 2009

I worked on a casual basis for Amarsys, a company which my parents set up several years ago.  It is a business which specialises in eCommerce and website development.  I was involved in the testing and design aspects of website pages, planning out colour schemes and helping with the designs and layouts.  I also accompanied my father on client visits to demonstrate our online community system and occasionally led the presentation, explaining and describing the system.  As a result I have been able to further develop my presentation skills and am very comfortable in addressing a wide range of people.  Orange Pippin is a rapidly growing business following my fathers’ interests.  It is a website based business exploring and selling varieties of apples.  I helped out on Apple Day, the last one being in October 2006 at Harewood House near Leeds; helping out behind the counter, explaining about the different apple varieties, cutting up apples for people to try and collecting the money once they had paid.   With my father, I also frequently visited orchards and engaged with prospective clients.

Achievements

I won several academic awards whilst studying at Woldgate College, including awards for effort, attendance and high achievement in all areas.  I am a qualified first aider and have attended courses in BLS and safeguarding.  I am a very quick learner and can pick up new skills with ease, something I take great pride in.  I find reaching targets are very motivating and I am comfortable working alone or as part of a team, where I have no problems following orders or managing a group myself.  I enjoy being busy and am always looking for something extra to do in my work, a trait which has enabled me to move quickly up the career ladder and expanded my knowledge in a wide variety of areas.

Interests

I taught myself to touch type when I was 12 years old and I am highly computer literate.  I am very interested in foreign languages and I already know Spanish and basic French.  I would love to go traveling and hope to pick up more languages along the way.  I am passionate about music and love spending time searching for lesser known bands with an alternative sound.

Spoken languages: 

Basic French, english, Good Spanish

Locations I am interested in working:

Australia, canada, new zealand, United Kingdom, United States