Chartered Management Accountant seeking work in London

Available

When I completed my Masters, the one thing I was sure of, was that I would never want to stop learning. It is this love for education and learning that led me to successfully accomplish a 5 year long career as a Professor and successfully achieve my Chartered Accountancy Certification in my first attempt.

My 5 years of work experience as a Professor provided me with an opportunity to gain in depth knowledge in the fundamentals of Accounting, Finance & Management while enhancing my skills of leadership, communication, organisation and management. I believe that lifelong learning is the most powerful lifestyle. I have never stopped learning, and my certifications of National Lectureship India, CIMA UK, Project Management by Google are a testimony to that.

Serial No: 189488
Skills keywords: finance, IFRS, management accounting, project management, strong communication skills

List Of Qualifications & Related Skills:

CIMA,(Chartered Institute of Management Accountants) UK, by AICPA & CIMA.
Skills garnered through this course are: Management Accountancy, Budgeting, Financial Planning, Analysis & Reporting, Costing, Consultancy, IFRS & GAAP.

Master of Commerce (Specialisation in Accounting & Finance), India.
Skills garnered through this course are: Accounting, Auditing, Costing, Preparation & Analysis of Financial Reports, Bank Reconciliation, Book Keeping and IFRS.

Bachelor of Commerce, India.
Skills garnered through this course are: Accounting, Auditing, Management, Marketing, Communication, Leadership, Active Participation, Team Building.

Interests & Hobbies:

I am an avid reader. History and Self Help Books are my favourite genre while romance fiction is my guilty pleasure. I enjoy doing financial research on companies and analyse case studies as a part of my Sunday routine. I love trekking and some of my most memorable treks have been exploring the mountains of Himalayas in India, Aix-les-ban in France and Garzeno in Italy. I practice Yoga and Meditation and enjoy solitude as much as I enjoy spending time with family and connecting with new people. I like keeping my things organised and you\'ll often find me tidying up my house, organising, cleaning and dusting.

I enjoy traveling and experiencing the culture, vibe, food and beauty of different places. I like to talk to the locals, eat what they eat, stay where they stay and enjoy the little things with them through their lens. I am an active individual and play sports. Badminton, Table Tennis and Squash are a few of my favourite sports.

Previous Employment Details:

Details on request

Current location:  United Kingdom - View on map
Nationality: Indian
Preferred Sector of Employment:  accounting and finance, Banking Insurance and Financial Services, education and training
Spoken languages: english, Hindi, marathi
Location I am interested in working: Anywhere





popup-img