Teacher ESL, Math

Available

I'm a senior corporate professional turned an expert teacher and private tutor. I am not someone who was pushed into teaching for lack of other opportunities, but made a conscious choice knowing my passion and satisfaction I derive in children's success. My motivator is the feeling of joy on kids faces. I like my kids to enjoy learning and will resort to a variety of methods to ensure they understand not not rote learn. I encourage children to ask questions, challenge and experiment. While, I want and expect every child to succeed, I am there for those who are at risk, so that no one is left behind.

Serial No: 179431
Skills keywords: behavioural specialist, private tutor, teaching english, teaching igcse mathematics, tutoring and counseling

List Of Qualifications & Related Skills:

CELTA Qualified
M.Phil Govt & Public Policy 2022
Masters (non-Degree) Sociology, Education, Special Education, Gender Studies Aug 2017-March 2019-Lehigh University- PA, USA
MBA-MIS - IBA Karachi Pakistan-2003
Bachelors (Math, Statistics, Economics)- University of Karachi- 2000

Math Specialist teacher till Grade 10 IGCSE or American Common Core Curriculum
Certified Autism Specialist - IBCC (Valid from Dec 2018-2020)
K-12 Classroom Management, Masters Level Course - Lehigh University PA, USA (Dec 2018)
Applied Behaviour Analysis- Masters Level Course - Lehigh University PA, USA ( Dec 2018)

1. Lesson Planning
2. Assessment & Evaluation
3. Curriculum Development
4. Counseling, Coaching, Mentoring
5. Positive Behaviour Support
6. Learning & Education Technology

Interests & Hobbies:

I am fond of Writing (poetry, prose, articles, journal writing, write poetry in both English and Urdu).
Reading ( I read a lot on current affairs, scholarly or research articles on policy making, education, mental health, latest global issues and about the effcts of social media).
Traveling (I have traveled to many countries mostly in Asia, Europe and North America)
I like staying active and enjoy trekking, playing badminton/squash, swimming.
I love meeting new people and enjoy networking.
Engaged in social work.

Previous Employment Details:

Teaching English and Math to IGCSE, and various other levels students privately since 2017 till now. Expertise in online, face to face, individual as well as group teaching.

An international senior level corporate turned professional teacher/tutor for English & Math mainly (also support students for sociology, global perspectives and other subjects).

Current location:  Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan - View on map
Nationality: Pakistani
Preferred Sector of Employment:  education and training, HR and Recruitment, customer service
Spoken languages: english, Hindi, Urdu
Location I am interested in working: Anywhere