Tel: +44 (0) 2079890750

Global Recruitment Experts

Access to millions of CV's and
thousands of international jobs

CV,Electrical, Instrumentation and Inspection Supervisor or Technician

I am currently available for work
Serial No: 7514
(30/03/1976, male)
List top 5 skills: commissioning, determination, flexibility, inspection, installation
Short Bio:

E&I Supervisor working offshore delivering a wide range of projects safely, and within a specified timescale. I am experienced in all aspects of Installation, Commissioning, Inspection and Testing from the design stage through to closing out workpacks etc. I have gained my experience mostly in the Oil and Gas sector from working on UK Oil Refineries to working overseas on FPSO's. I am a very driven empolyee who is looking for a fresh challenge and the responsibility to further my career and would be willing to consider any possibility that was to be available

Current location: 

Scotland, United Kingdom - View on map

Spoken languages: 

english

Locations I am interested in working:

africa, Bahrain, canada, china, Indonesia, kuwait, Mauritania, Netherlands, nigeria, Oman, qatar, saudi arabia, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, spain, United Arab Emirates, United States



SUMMARY OF QUALIFICATIONS

1992-1993 CITY & GUILDS PART 1 – LINCOLN COLLEGE

1993-1994 CITY & GUILDS PART 2 – HULL COLLEGE

ELECTRICIAN 1997

APPROVED ELECTRICIAN 1999

IEE WIRING REGULATIONS 17TH EDITION

JIB REGISTERED

CITB CONSTRUCTION SKILLS HEALTH & SAFETY (CSCS)

CCNSG SAFETY PASSPORT

COMPEX (ATEX)

FULL OFFSHORE SURVIVAL BOSIET COURSE

ISSOW PERMIT TO WORK

EMPLOYMENT HISTORY

HARRY CARR LTD

1992 – FEBRUARY 2007

AMEC

FEBRUARY 2007 – JUNE 2007

WATSON NORRIE

JULY 2007 – SEPT 2008

BALFOUR KILPATRICK

SEPT 2008 – MARCH 2009

PLENARY PROJECT SOLUTIONS

MARCH 2009 – JUNE 2009

AMEC (SHELL)

JUNE 2009-OCT 2009

PETROFAC

OCT 2009- 2011

ATLANTIC RESOURSING

NOV 2011 – PRESENT

EXPERIENCE WORKING ON:

• PETRO – CHEMICAL PLANTS

• CHEMICAL PLANTS

• PHARMACEUTICAL

• COMMERCIAL INSTALLATIONS

• HOSPITAL REFURBISHMENT

• MINISTRY OF DEFENCE

• OFFSHORE

• FPSO

BRIEF HISTORY:-

2011-Present – ATLANTIC RESOURSING

Current position as an Electrical and Instrumentation Supervisor working in the Beryl Field overseeing all aspects of the E&I Installation, maintenance and commissioning projects that we undertake. It is my role to see that projects are delivered safely, to a high standard and within a specified timescale. In this period I have covered a wide range of challenging workscopes including Subsea Umbilical cable installations, Run Down Metering projects, 4G communication, Fire and Gas upgrades etc.

2009-2011 – PETROFAC

Part of a core crew team working in the Forties field of Aberdeen. Current role as an Electrical Technician. We have covered a wide variety of projects including 3.3KV switchboard upgrades, main drilling upgrades, deep gas lift, cathodic protection and bringing the new wells online. Responsible for overseeing and working on the plants shut-down systems, DCS cabinets and carrying out isolations up to certain voltages.

Other roles have covered instalment of turbine systems and upgrading HVAC systems for the accommodation upgrades which including installing power supplies, instrument control and fire and gas systems, testing and inspection and commissioning.

2009 AMEC OFFSHORE (LEMAN ALPHA, BRAVO)

Working as part of a team on planned maintenance shutdowns in the southern sector in the Leman Field For BP. My role as a Performing Authority covered all aspects of installation, pre-commissioning and commissioning on the maintenance shutdowns including fire and gas systems and all electrical and instrumentation projects.

2009 PLENARY PROJECT SOLUTIONS (FPSO AOKA MIZU)

Working offshore on the AOKA MIZU as an Electrical Technician covering all aspects of the Atex Inspection and Commissioning. Also signing off completion certification and all remedial works forthwith. Also collation of EX02 spread sheets all in compliance with the clients safety standards.

2008-2009 BALFOUR KILPATRICK

Lindsey Oil Refinery – Atex Inspection, testing and commissioning on the HDS 3 project. Employed as an Electrical Supervisor where my day to day duties included creation of work inspection packs, organising permits and delegating work parties primarily electrical.

2007-2008 WATSON NORIE

Working at Conoco Phillips Oil Refinery covering electrical installation/maintenance and instrumentation systems. Inspection, testing and commissioning. Employed as an Electrical Foreman overseeing a team on a maintenance and construction contract. Work covered included lighting, fire and gas systems and the construction of new switch rooms and associated works.

2007- AMEC (NOVARTIS)

Working on Building 150 project on Novartis Pharmaceutical Plant. Fire alarm, racking, Tray, Trunking and conduit systems. Electrical and instrumentation.

2006- HARRY CARR LTD (MOY PARK)

Supervising the Electrical Installation at this food processing plant. Switchgear, Conveyor Systems, Panel Building, Lighting and Power.

2003-2005 HARRY CARR LTD (CONOCO PHILLIPS)

Supervising the Electrical Installations of sub-stations on the petro-chemical site. Involved with destruct of existing electrical equipment and the installation of upgraded systems which included the full commissioning and documentation to the client.

2002-2003 HARRY CARR LTD (LINDSEY OIL REFINERY)

New build workshops and Plant Extension.

2001-2002 HARRY CARR LTD (LINDSEY OIL REFINERY)

Fire alarm installation including Vests Systems in sub-stations around the plant using M.I Cable.