Tel: +44 (0) 2079890750

Global Recruitment Experts

Access to millions of CV's and
thousands of international jobs

CV, UK Based Very Experienced HGV1 Driver Seeking Continental Work

I am currently available for work
Serial No: 5568
(04/04/1963, male)
List top 5 skills: hgv driving
Short Bio:

in my 25 years experience in road haulage i have covered most types of work from fridges to flat trailers uk and continental work stretching as far as greece and turkey multi drop delivaries of hanging beef and delivaries of live shellfish to markets in spain and portrugal i have driven every typy of vehicle there is even down to aleft hand drive american mack i think i have gained all the experience there is but im always looking for more and enjoy a good challenge to keep me interested in my career

Current location: 

England, United Kingdom - View on map

Present – 2007

Self Employed HGV 1 Driver working on various contracts mainly refrigerated food deliveries to supermarket outlets all over the UK.


2007 – 2004                   

Class one HGV Driver Tippers. Working with Yuill & Dodds various contracts including class one bulkers, 8 wheeler tippers, roll on roll off skips, ejector trailers, motorway plaining work, collection of stone from various quarries and deliveries to building sites.

2004 – 2003        

Strathclyde tippers. 8-wheeler tipper work mainly tar plaining on motorways. Collection of stone from various quarries, deliveries to road works and building sites.

2003 – 2000         

Self-employed owner-driver. Class one refrigerated work mainly collecting and deliveries of live shellfish from boats North of Scotland to Spanish French and Portuguese live markets.


2000 – 1997            

Class one refrigerated driver. Lowestoft Fish Transport. Collection from fishing boats and delivery to European markets, back loading fruit and veg back to Britain.


1997 – 1994          

BICC Civil Engineers. Class 3 tipper Driver and Highab operator. Clearing sites of soil and rubble, collection of sand and stone from quarries delivering to various jobs.


Previous further Experience includes: I was a farm worker for almost 10 years working all aspects of agricultural machinery.


Hobbies and Interests: Fishing, Classic car enthusiast, Gardening.

Spoken languages: 

english

Locations I am interested in working:

Belgium, France, Germany, kuwait, Netherlands, Norway, spain, Sweden