Tel: +44 (0) 2079890750

Global Recruitment Experts

Access to millions of CV's and
thousands of international jobs

CV, UK Based Mechanical Engineer And Steel Fabricator Targeting Overseas Opportunities

I am currently available for work
Serial No: 6002
(31/08/1973, male)
List top 5 skills: logistics, mechanical engineer, mechanical fitter
Current location: 

Scotland, United Kingdom - View on map

2009-present- Hutton Engineering - Fabricator/ Mechanical engineer

I am responsible for various duties within this role. From fitting and fixing production and conveyor lines in bottling plants, distilleries and factory’s such as Diageo, Chivas Regal etc, making components and fixings in the workshop or on site.  Labouring duties and general housekeeping duties.

2008-2009 - BVT Surface fleet - Sheet metal worker/PSG

I was responsible for various duties within this role. From fitting armoured plating & ventilation, manual handling, Banksman and General housekeeping duties, labouring, admin/computer work. Whilst completing all tasks to a high standard and meeting the deadlines.

2004 – 2006 - BAE Systems - Cable Destination Engineer

My main duties included pulling and fixing cables, banding, gland packing (rise), sleeving and allaying cables to and from compartments, building cable runs and general labouring duties. I also received COSHH training.

2003 – 2004 - Morrison’s - Wines & Spirits Assistant

I was responsible for a variety of duties within this role. These included all aspects of stock control, taking in deliveries and despatching stock as needed. I organised displays, maximising effectiveness and promotions, operated the computerised till, delivered high standards of customer care and assisted with all other retail related duties..

1998 – 2003 - Royal Air Force - Logistic Supplier

I received general defence training and was involved in fire fighting, P.T.I, kit prep, drill and ceremonial, weapons handling and First Aid .I was also involved in NBC general service matters, handling equipment, computerised accounting techniques, stock control, accounting, fuel installations, delivery of priority spares to operational units in the field, operations and exercises.

1995 –1998 - Sportz and Outdoor Adventure - Assistant Manager

Detailing and maintaining staff rotas, annual stock taking, banking on a nightly basis, arranging and maintaining daily cash float, major key holder, duties included open and closing shop, arming and disarming the alarm system, callout duties, maximising effectiveness of promotions, maintaining and exercising fire procedures, staff training and stock ordering, computerised till operation, customer care and all other retail related duties.

1991 – 1995 - Safeway Plc. - Stock Management

I was responsible for processing stock and maximising the promotional stock, relaying duties to staff and overseeing time management, other duties included stock rotation, wastage, warehouse duties, deliveries, dispatching stock and stocktaking. I also assisted the customer with general queries whilst on the shop floor.

Education & Training:


2006-2008 - Anniesland College
I achieved my HNC in  Engineering which consisted of:

Application of Programmable Logic Controllers, Communication: Practical Skills,

Electrical Machine Principles, Engineering Communication, Engineering Measurement & Systems Monitoring, Engineering Systems: Graded Unit, Mathematics for Engineering 1: Mechanical and Manufacturing, Mechatronic System Elements, Pneumatics and Hydraulics, Principles of Engineering Systems, Single Phase Circuits, Thermo fluids, Three Phase Systems.


1989 – 1991 - Glasgow College of Building and Printing

I achieved my Qualifications in Sales and Marketing. I also achieved my Scotvec in Maths, Estimating, Information Technology, Spanish, Personal Presentation, Management Skills and Health and Safety.

1985 – 1989 - Vale of Leven Academy

I achieved the following Standard Grades; English 2, Maths 2, Science 3, History 3, Business Studies 3, French 4 and Geography 2.

Hobbies:


In my spare time I enjoy watching and attending the occasional football match. I also enjoy and compete in Mixed Martial arts (Muay Thai and Brazilian Jiu jitsu) and I regularly take exercise by going to the gym and mountain biking. I also love to read a lot.

Spoken languages: 

english

Locations I am interested in working:

Anywhere