Tel: +44 (0) 2079890750

Global Recruitment Experts

Access to millions of CV's and
thousands of international jobs

CV, IT Support Technician Wishing To Remain In UK

I am currently available for work
Serial No: 48476
(09/25/1984, male)
List top 5 skills: IT support technician, it support/ networking, warehouse operative
Short Bio:

10+ years as a IT Network Technician/Project Manager. I can configure smart switches, routers, wireless devices. I can install and support MS Windows,MS Office,clean viruses,IP, deal with computer hardware, UTP cabling,etc. Warehouse operative experience.

Current location: 

England, United Kingdom - View on map

Nationality: 

Bulgarian

Preferred Sector of Employment: 

IT and Technology, Manufacturing and Operations, Transport and Logistics

Spoken languages: 

bulgarian, english

Locations I am interested in working:

United Kingdom



PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE

01.02.2016 – present
SUPPORT TECHNICIAN

Main activities and responsibilities

• Supporting Desktop PCs, Laptops and Networks.

• UTP 5, UTP 5e, UTP 6 and coaxial cabling

• Installing and Supporting Windows Operating Systems

• TCP/IP

• Smart Switches, Routers and WIFIs (VLANs, NAT, Forwarding, DHCP, Routing…)

More information

I am doing this job more as a hobby. Of course I am CompTIA A+ Certified. What I am doing is installing and reinstalling Microsoft’s products (MS Windows, MS Office, etc.), cleaning viruses from PCs and laptops, updating Garmin, TomTom and other navigation systems, fixing hardware problems, upgrading hardware, building and fixing IT network problems (setting routers and smart switches, laying UTP and optical patch cord cables and changing faulty ones, etc.), building PCs configurations, etc.

I am not doing that job as a main job because I do not have enough tools at home to be able to fix more complex problems.

11.02.2016 – present
DELIVERY DRIVER

Main activities and responsibilities

• Loading the VAN

• Arranging the parcels

• Driving

• Working with PDA and navigation system

• Delivering the parcels to the customers

More information
This job I started when I moved to live in Norwich. I do it because I need the money to be able to pay my bills while I am searching for another job. I would like to say that I do not have even one complaint from a customer since I started. It is an easy job but the problem is in the organization of the process. Because of the bad organization I work 60 hours a week for 375 pounds which is 6,25 per hour. But the worst thing is that I do not have a schedule of my working days. I just receive a message at about 7pm every evening if I am working the next day or if I am having a day off which means that I am not able to plan anything.

22.10.2015 – 27.12.2015
WAREHOUSE OPERATIVE – INVENTORY CONTROL AND QUALITY ASSURANCE, AMAZON, SWANSEA

Main activities and responsibilities
• Searching for defective bins.

• Fixing the defective bins.

• Count the inventory.

 

More information

This  was another very easy and well paid job but unfortunately it was only for the peak season around the Christmas and New Year holidays.

Here I learned a lot about the whole process in the warehouse like storing, picking, packing, quality and quantity assurance, etc and of course I improved my skills that I learned in my previous jobs.

30.09.2015 – 21.10.2015
FACTORY OPERATIVE, BRIDGWATER, SOMERSET

Main activities and responsibilities
• Pulling out pipes from forms.

• Arranging the forms.

• Cleaning the working area.

More information

This was my first job since I came in UK for a second time. Here I learned a lot about the process in the factory especially in the organization of the process. That was the first place where I started to refresh my knowledge in English and to improve it.

I quit when I found that job in Amazon’s warehouse. Then I did not know that the job in Amazon’s warehouse would be only temporary. I thought that it would be permanent.

26.01.2015 – 19.06.2015
WAREHOUSE OPERATIVE, PAKADE UG, ALFELD, GERMANY

Main activities and responsibilities
• Collecting and packing goods.

• Cleaning work areas.

• Accepting incoming goods.

• Loading and unloading.

More information

This was the first job in a warehouse that I had. Here I learned almost everything about the process in a warehouse like storing, picking, packing, sending to the customer, receiving returned parcels, etc. I also learned a lot about the software that they used in that company as I was able to speak with the developers.

But again that was only a seasonal job and at the end of the season I had to leave.

02.2012 – 01.2015
CEO, BREAK LTD., VELIKO TARNOVO, BULGARIA

Main activities and responsibilities
• Controlling the whole process of the business

• Own business

• Doing the day-to-day management

• Ensuring the effective internal control

• Taking decisions

More information

This was a company that I owned for almost three years. The core business was to rent entertainment game machines like football tables, pool tables, darts, air hockey tables, etc. I also owned a Snooker and Pool Club in Veliko Tarnovo.

As you probably know Bulgaria is not the best place for doing business and I had a lot of problems with unfair competition by others that were breaking the law but they were paying under the table to the local authorities, etc. And because I am a person that do not want to break the rules I decided just to sell that business.

Here I learned a lot about the process of controlling a company and the employees, determining the budget, completing documentation, negotiating, making deals and contracts, etc. I improved all that I had learned from my previous jobs.

10.2011 – 04.2013
PROJECT MANAGER, EVO LTD., VELIKO TARNOVO, BULGARIA

Main activities and responsibilities
• Planning and Defining Scope.

• Activity Planning and Sequencing.

• Resource Planning.

• Developing Schedules.

• Time Estimating.

• Cost Estimating.

• Developing a Budget.

• Documentation.

More information

This was my first job as a manager. Here I learned a lot about planning, scheduling, completing and reporting tasks.

My main job was to complete every task that was given to me. Most of the task that I was given were about building a optical, copper cables, wireless and hybrid networks.

For example I was given a task to make a sample project of a building a network that connects to cities. I had to develop the project which includes what exactly I would need (materials, human resource, the cost of the right of construction, the documentation, etc.). I was always trying to give more than one option. Then if the return of investment was good enough, I was given the task to complete the project within the budget.

During that time I passed some courses on Project Management and Human Behavior, AutoCAD course, Cisco Routing and Switching and some others.

05.2011 – 10.2011
FARM WORKER,  J.A. COLTHUP AND PARTNERS, HARES  FARM, SHOTTENDEN, CANTERBURY

Main activities and responsibilities
• Thinning and picking mainly apples and pears.

• Cleaning the areas around the farm.

• Packing mainly apples and pears in a pack house.

 

More information

This  job I did just because I needed some time away from everything and the best way was to come in UK and to do a simple job.

10 . 2005 – 05 . 2011
TECHNICIAN DATA EQUIPMENT AND NETWORK ADMINISTRATOR, EVO LTD., VELIKO TARNOVO, BULGARIA

Main activities and responsibilities
• Installing and supporting data equipment for Internet and telephones.

• Working with power tools.

• Laying of cables.

• Configurating routers, switches and wireless

More information

As a technician I did almost everything that could be done in an IT network. I was laying cables, installing and supporting the equipment for the data transfer, connecting new customers to the network, setting their computers, laptops and home routers to be able to use our services, using all kind of tools like RJ45 crimp tools, punch down tools, cable cutting tools, TDR cable testers, finding and replacing faulty cables and equipment, etc. I was also configuring smart switches and routers, building wireless communications (point to point and point to multipoints), installing switches, routers and other devices in racks and doing the cable management, etc.

QUALIFICATIONS

• 2003 – 2007 Higher education
Technical University – Sofia
Major: Automation, information and control engineering
Not Graduated

• 2015 – 2016 Higher Education
CompTIA A+ 220.801 and 220.802
Major: Hardware and Operating Systems

ADDITIONAL SKILLS

• PC skills: Certificates for Routing and Switching, Windows, Internet Explorer, MS Office

• Programming: Basic skills in Borland Pascal, C++ and C#

• I can work with any types of communication cables (optical, UTP, FTP, coaxial, etc.)

• I can configure wireless devices, smart switches, routers, etc.)

• FULL UK Driving Licence (A, B+E, fkpq)

• Good team worker

• Ready to work extra hours

• Always smiling and polite

• Honest and ability to adapt to new surroundings

• Clean Full Driving license-“A,B, BE and M” categories

• Working with fax, printer, copy machine – acquired during work experience

HOBBIES & INTERESTS

Hobbies I have been 13 times champion of Bulgaria in athletics 200m, 400m and 800m. I also took part in the Olympic games for juniors in 2001 in Murcia, Spain and in the Balkan Games in 2001, 2002 and 2003. Now I am keeping fit mostly by cycling and fitness. Some of my other hobbies are communication technologies, travelling, driving, riding motorcycles and so on. Interests I am interested in further development of my professional skills, work experience and my language skills.