Tel: +44 (0) 2079890750

Global Recruitment Experts

Access to millions of CV's and
thousands of international jobs

CV, care assistant looking for job in UK

I am currently available for work
Serial No: 31519

List top 5 skills: care assistant skills, driving skills
Nationality: 

Romanian

Preferred Sector of Employment: 

Medical and Nursing

Spoken languages: 

german, good command of English, romanian

Locations I am interested in working:

United Kingdom



PERSONAL INFORMATION

Nationality: Romaniam

Genre: male

 

SKILLS

2012-Present

My experience with person with disabilities is a domiciliary one as I live with my family and my brother in low in the same house, he has 13 years and suffers from severe mental retardation and overweight. When I’m home I take care of his personal hygiene day and night, helping him to eat ,to dress, ,to take a walk in the park here is a little bit difficult because he is overwight and that means I have to support him to get out of bed to pay attention to the stairs when we go out and to make sure he is not harming himself ,daily medication. We often do activities which can use large muscle groups because it helps him first of all with the weight the heart and the lungs.

Because of his mental status we have to escort him daily to a recovery center where he does exercises that helps him develop little by little. It is a case where you need to pay attention to all the details as his health status can change from one day to another but we are very happy when we see improvement in his behaviour or even a slight change in his health regarding the eating issues he has.

Beeing around him made me more interested in helping people , made me more organized in the daily activities because we started this with him and we alwasy know what we have to do in acertain time or hour of the day.

 

Calm, patient, sociable, organized and friendly

Empathy is what I call a quality more but I think this can be developed while you have to use it more often ;

Hard working, team worker, responsible, flexible.

 

 

PROFFESIONAL EXPERIENCE

September 2014 – Jan 2015

I worked in Germany at driver,construction company.

Here I had to drive but also to handle the construction materials, to escort people to different location etc

 

October 2009 – sep 2014 In Romania I worked as a driver at a security company.

We had emergency cases where we had to arrive in due time and to check the location to see if everything is ok.

 

January 2008 – November 2008 Seller at a moto store.

Give proper information to clients, help them to do tests or to do legal papers in order for them to buy the moto.

 

PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION

2001 – 2005 High School Constantin Brancoveanu from Targoviste City

Baccalaureate Diploma

 

HOBBY

Sport,traveling,computers

 

INTEREST

I like to think that I ca be useful to the people with disabilities as I have my own experience from which I learned a lot and I am sure I can make a career in this field as I need a stable job with perspective for the future.