Tel: +44 (0) 2079890750

Global Recruitment Experts

Access to millions of CV's and
thousands of international jobs

CV, British Nanny Seeking International Childcare Opportunity

I am currently available for work
Serial No: 5469
(21/11/1987, female)
List top 5 skills: babysitting, crb/dbs checked, house sitting, ofsted registered childminder
Current location: 

Scotland, United Kingdom - View on map

April 2012 - July 2013 -  Kleinkinder Montessori Nursery - Ofsted Registered Childminder

  • Provide a safe positive and stimulating environment for children to play, learn and develop in
  • Work to the Early Years Foundation Stage for each child’s development
  • Provide different activities that are fun and challenging
  • Working with children from 8 months to 5 years of age
  • Experience with twins
  • Duties include setting up and supervising activities such as baking, crafts, painting, water play, junk modeling and outdoor play.
  • Setting out lunch and making a cooked healthy tea.
  • Promoting healthy eating
  • Responsible for making sure the environment is clean, tidy and safe
  • Key worker responsible for maintaining and updating children’s learning journals and liaising with parents.
  • Healthcare duties including nappy changing and potty training.
July 2008 - March 2011 and Temporary August 2011- February 2012 - Brightminds Ltd.

Office Supervisor/Telephone customer service advisor.
  • Processed email, telephone and post orders from the public and trade customers.
  • Answered customers email queries via the website.
  • Office Supervisor for 6 temporary customer service advisors.
  • Contacted existing trade customers making sure they are satisfied with our service.
  • Wrote copy for products in the new 2010/11 brochure.
  • Used an instant message service to interact live with customers.
  • Produced reports using excel.
  • Contacted suppliers and manufacturers for updates on customer orders, and queries on products.
Aug 2007 - June 2008 - Travelling and working in Australia.
  • Handed out leaflets and talking to the public about the latest offers and stock.
  • Housekeeping for a hotel.
  • Pruned grapes and packaged them up for sales to supermarkets for a family run farm.
  • Spoke to the public and answering their questions about the Solar energy.
March 2007- Aug 2007 -  Rowlands Classic Clothing.                

Telephone customer service advisor. 
  • Processed telephone orders and entered data into a computer.
  • Resolved customer queries and complaints.
Sept 2006 - Dec 2006. - Brightminds Ltd.

Customer service advisor.

  • Entered customer postal orders onto the computer.
  • Answered and dealt with customer service calls.
  • Processed telephone and internet orders.
  • Helped out in warehouse picking and packing orders.
Feb 2006 - June 2006 -  OCS Cleaning Services.                               

Cleaning operative.

Cleaned floors, windows, desks and toilets in my section of the school.

Oct 2005 - Dec 2005 - Argos Ltd.,                                                             
  • Cashier.
  • Warehouse order picking.
  • Customer collections
Education and Qualifications.

Ofsted Registered Childminder

Paediatric First Aid

Level 2 qualification as a NCFE Teaching Assistant.

I volunteered with Westfield Primary School once a week in a reception class aged 4-5 years to gain experience.

I am completing a Level 2 Children and Young People’s Workforce (NVQ 2)

Secondary Education.

1999-2006 - Norton Hill School

11 GCSE’s: German=A. RE=A. English=BB. Graphics=B. maths=B. Science=BB. Business Studies=B. IT=B. Geography=C.

AS Levels: Sociology =D. Maths Statistics=E.

A Levels: Geography=C. Psychology=C.

ECDL (European Computer Driving License.) Certificate in computer use and understanding.

Peer Support Training. Certificate levels 1,2,& 3 from local education authority, youth and community services department.

I was involved in the teen support scheme at Norton Hill school for three years. This involved training in how to counsel and advise teenagers with problems such as bullying, problems at home, drug and alcholol advice.

ILM Level 2 Award in Team Leading. City of Bristol College.

In January 2010 I attend a three day course on team leadership skills which have helped me when supervising our temporary staff at Christmas.

Hobbies and Interests.

I am a qualified scuba diver. I enjoy listening to a variety of music and socialising with friends. I like to use my computer at home for games, the internet and chatting to friends. I also enjoy watching all sorts of sports and enjoying swimming and going to Holistic Karate twice a week.

I had a great time whilst traveling through and working in Australia. I did many things and had some fantastic experiences all of which have given me more confidence to achieve things I set out to do. I met people from all walks of life and made many friends from around the world which I keep in contact with.

Spoken languages: 

english

Locations I am interested in working:

Australia, canada, china, France, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, new zealand, spain, United Kingdom, United States