Tel: +44 (0) 2079890750

Global Recruitment Experts

Access to millions of CV's and
thousands of international jobs

CV, Biology Graduate looking for a new challange worldwide

I am currently available for work
Serial No: 10517

List top 5 skills: customer service, events, it literate, presentation skills, scientific writing
Short Bio:

I graduated from Bath University in 2010 - BSc in Biology, and got a job in London for AAT - an accountancy awarding and membership body, doing events and customer service. I'm looking to apply what I have learned to a new challenge.

Current location: 

England, United Kingdom - View on map

Nationality: 

British

Preferred Sector of Employment: 

Pharmaceutical and Science, General Management, Marketing

Spoken languages: 

english

Locations I am interested in working:

Anywhere



ACADEMIC BACKGROUND

• BSc (Hons) Biology University of Bath 2006-2010

Graduated with an upper 2nd class degree

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE

Association of Accounting Technicians (AAT)

Senior Centre Advisor Jan 2011 – Present

I provide customer service/technical support to training providers and assessment venues. I have to be exceptionally organised, provide excellent customer service and help train new members of staff.

Duties include:

• First line customer support in a busy environment, answering telephones

• Answering emails professionally, accurately and efficiently

• Technical IT support, installation and troubleshooting of exam software, knowledge of proxy details, local servers and remote sessions.

• Organising and attend seminars, conferences and external events, meeting and dealing with customers.

• New staff training and team management in absence of line manager.

• Investigating invoices and creating credit notes, taking minutes of meetings, printing certificates, other routine operational tasks as needed eg. dealing with post, printing, scanning, filing

• Creating procedure notes and reviewing and updating existing procedures

• Creating and updating records on databases and database management.

• I needed excellent problem solving and time management skills to complete these duties.

National Institute Of Agricultural Botany

Research Assistant Oct 2008 – Oct 2009

I worked for 12 months on my own research project on the fungal infection of wheat. I experienced both laboratory and field work, as well as writing up and presenting my findings sucessfully, working both independently and as part of a team.

Kinghams Of Croydon Summer 2005

I worked in a car showroom, driving cars and vans to and from destinations, and preparing cars for sale. The job required me to get on well with those around me, and to be able to listen to and carry out instructions independently.

Kingswood Construction Summer 2004

One week’s work experience with an engineering company in Orpington, Kent. My role was shadowing construction managers, visiting construction sites and office duties; these included word processing and using excel to produce spreadsheets. This was organised for me by my school.

SKILLS

I have a solid knowledge of IT, I feel comfortable using Apple Mac, Microsoft Windows xp, 7 and 8, SQL databases and Microsoft office programmes including Microsoft CRM. I feel able to talk to people easily and have excellent reading and writing skills.